There is a five-step assessment Social Security will use in order to determine whether you are medically disabled.  This process is known as the "Sequential Evaluation."  When evaluating your claim, Social Security will proceed through the following 5 steps:


  1. Are you earning Substantial Gainful Activity, or $1070 gross per month? 
  2. Do you have a condition that Social Security will consider to be severe?
  3. Does your condition meet the requirements for a Social Security medical listing?
  4. Can your perform your past relevant work?
  5. Can you do any other type of work?

Evans & Evans, PC

610 SW Broadway

Suite 405

Portland, OR 97205



Print Print | Sitemap
© Evans & Evans, PC 2014